1st Time DUI Penalties in Kansas
Have you been arrested for a First Time DUI? If so, you may be wondering about the penalties you would face for a conviction. In Kansas, a first time DUI is charged as a Class B misdemeanor. Penalties for this type of offense include up to 6 months in jail, fines and courts costs near $1500, the suspension of your driving privileges, increased insurance costs, and an ignition interlock device on your vehicle. A DUI conviction will also go on your permanent criminal record.
The best way to fight a 1st time DUI in Kansas is with the help of an experienced Kansas dui defense attorney. Attorney Robert Gigstad is a member of the National College for DUI Defense, and has been certified in Field Sobriety Testing and DUI Detection. Attorney Gigstad personally handles each case his firm takes on, and you can rest assured that your case will not be handed off to an associate. Experienced attorneys can use a variety of defense strategies to fight DUI charges..
If you or someone you know are facing DUI charges in Kansas, contact Gigstad Law Office LLC in Overland Park, KS today for a free case evaluation.